Super Short Post…

22 Jan

This Will Be Short Because I’ve Got Some Really Important Things To Do…

… like watching the Bachelor episode I missed earlier. Of course, it’s extremely important that I watch it tonight before bed as to not catch any spoilers on my Facebook Newsfeed tomorrow that might ruin it! … What a stressful life πŸ˜‰

The last few days I’ve had a terrible sweet tooth and have been wanting nothing but carbs and sugar, sugar, SUGAR! Trying to keep that in check has been hard.

I made some chocolate chip and also peanut butter vegan cookies for my husband and I think I’ve had at least one cookie every day since Thursday! I’m not knocking myself too much for one cookie a day. In the big picture, that really isn’t all that bad. At the same time, I’m trying to meet a weight-loss goal and cookies aren’t a great choice to get me there! But, anyhow, here’s my summary for today:

  • Breakfast: Apple, mixed nuts, 1/2 Avocado
  • Light Lunch: Carrots & Hummus
  • Post-Workout Drink: Plant Protein Powder + Almond Milk & PB2
  • Dinner: Soy Ginger Marinated Tofu + broiled Japanese Yams (& cookie)
Tofu + Japanese Yam

Marinated Tofu + Japanese Yams (Spiral Cut & broiled)

Don’t Forget to Check Out My Progress on my Workout Cal!

Bachelor Time! Have a good night everyone!

6 Responses to “Super Short Post…”

  1. di @ life of di. January 23, 2013 at 1:05 AM #

    I just finished watching The Bachelor. Definitely a guilty pleasure – I can’t get enough πŸ™‚ I already like this season much better than the last few seasons!

    • cdanie11e January 23, 2013 at 1:08 AM #

      I totally agree! Sean seems way more normal than the others have been!

  2. moderngirlnutrition January 24, 2013 at 2:34 AM #

    Those yams look great! Glad I found your blog!:)

  3. Healthy Horseshoe February 7, 2013 at 7:49 PM #

    This looks delicious! Would you mind passing along the recipe? I would love to try it out πŸ™‚ Thanks!

    • cdanie11e February 9, 2013 at 12:26 AM #

      This was one I kind of just threw together last minute! Although, all I really used on the yams was a basic olive oil + salt + garlic powder mixture; the Tofu Marinade is actually a pre-made one from Whole Foods Store Brand line! It is called, “Soy Ginger Sauce” by 365 Organic. So, I marinated the tofu in that overnight and then pan fried it the next day.

      • Healthy Horseshoe February 9, 2013 at 3:31 AM #

        Awesome! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell me the recipe πŸ™‚ I will try it out

Leave a Reply

