Trampoline Fitness – Best Workout Ever!

15 Jan

Finally had my Trampoline class tonight with my friend, Sara and it was a BLAST!

First you put on black velcro-strapped high-top trampoline shoes.

Trampoline Shoes

Then step into this enormous room with trampoline “floors” and slanted trampoline walls.

(Click for larger image)

(Click for larger image)

Then you jump around like a maniac for 60 minutes. Well, sort of.

The instructor had us do planks and other exercises that are more difficult on the trampolines since you have to balance yourself, but it was mainly lots of jumping!

When class was over we stayed a bit longer and jumped around.

Here are some our supah schweet trampoline moves…

My ninja toe touch moves

Me

Sara's crazy ninja toe touch moves

Sara

casey jump

sara jump

The video below is our ‘bouncing off the wall’ move we learned.

Unfortunately, you’ll have to watch the vid with your head turned to the side because I’m not tech savvy enough to fix the orientation.


One of my 2013 goals was to find new workouts that I really enjoy and this one will definitely be in my workout plans again in the future!

If you want to find a trampoline workout –> I found this one through Meetup.com, but you may be able to find something near you by Googling “indoor trampoline park” or going to Sky Zone Sports and seeing if there’s one in your area. If there is, go try it out! It’s tons of fun!

Don’t forget to check out my Workout Cal!

8 Responses to “Trampoline Fitness – Best Workout Ever!”

  1. tinga345 January 16, 2013 at 6:04 AM #

    Looks so fun!

  2. Charlotte January 16, 2013 at 3:48 PM #

    I am moving to a new area where my favorite worjout, swedish gym, is not available…was looking for something fun! This is a great idea, I hope I’ll find one close enough to where I live!

    • cdanie11e January 16, 2013 at 4:08 PM #

      Aw, bummer! (I had to Google Swedish gym. I’d never heard of it. Does sound fun though!) I’ve heard from friends that this newer class “bodypump” is really fun. Ufortunately my gym doesn’t haven’t it but I hear people rave about it, maybe one of the new gyms near you will have that! Or even better…. Trampolines! 😉

  3. orangecrush9999 January 18, 2013 at 5:56 AM #

    oh my goodness, that looks so fun!!

  4. Nerd With Taste January 18, 2013 at 4:41 PM #

    AHHHHHH TRAMPOLINES!!!!! This looks like one of the coolest workouts ever and I am so jealous that my gym does not offer anti-gravity workouts! Hahaha! nerdwithtaste.wordpress.com

  5. di @ life of di. January 23, 2013 at 1:06 AM #

    This is AWESOME! I have one about twenty minutes from me. I’ll definitely have to check it out at some point this year 🙂 That seriously looks like a blast!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. ten. « it's all about me - January 18, 2013

    […] I am in search for NEW kinds of working out. As much as I LOVE LOVE LOVE zumba, I would like to shake things up a bit. Recently, a friend of mine on twitter told me about her kick boxing class. Then just last night, I started following a new blog and saw this post: Trampoline Fitness – Best Workout Ever!. […]

  2. Are you Living Healthy? (Survey!) « VEGERITA! - January 24, 2013

    […] Spinning AND my newest discovery Trampoline Workouts! […]

Leave a Reply

