New Year, New Start!

1 Jan

It’s been about 28 days since my last post and since then, well, the Holidays happened…

An additional 4 lbs later, I’m exactly back to where I started on Day One <womp, womp>…. But hey, new year, new start, right?!

Health-wise, I have a few new challenges and changes that should help with the weight loss in the coming months. One of those being organizing my basement and turning it into a little makeshift home gym. This past week on Holiday break I’ve been cleaning and organizing my entire house and the basement is last on the list, (but most exciting part). Stay tuned, pics to come! 

Secondly, starting next month, I’ll begin Jamie Eason’s 12 week strength training plan with two friends! I’m excited about this as I’ve never really had a set training schedule for weights other than when I worked out with a personal trainer a few years back (something I definitely can’t afford right now!). Her plan is FREE, all laid out in an easy-to-follow format, made by someone who looks amazingly healthy, and she has countless ‘before’ and ‘after’ pics of regular people on her Facebook page that have gone through the program with great results!

Jamie Eason Live Fit

6 Responses to “New Year, New Start!”

  1. MegsFitness January 4, 2013 at 3:28 PM #

    You can still do it! We’re 4 days in 🙂 How’s it going?

    • cdanie11e January 4, 2013 at 3:37 PM #

      Going okay! I still need to amp up the workouts, but food-wise, good! How’ve you been in 2013 so far? 🙂

      • MegsFitness January 4, 2013 at 11:34 PM #

        touch and go @_@ Bad day yesterday, good day today 🙂

  2. abetterbride2014 January 4, 2013 at 7:20 PM #

    You got this! I like that you are making your basement into a gym, it will be a great space for you and it is awesome that you will be working out with friends! Happy New Year!

    • cdanie11e January 6, 2013 at 7:12 AM #

      Thanks for the encouragement! I’m really excited to get all my exercise stuff in the basement and have a space just for workouts! I’ll definitely post some pics once it’s all done!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What’s a New Years Resolution? « VEGERITA! - January 6, 2013

    […] mentioned in my last post, I’ll also be cleaning up/organizing my basement to make room for my ‘home gym’ […]

Leave a Reply

