Peanut Butter & Jelly Greek Yogurt

3 Dec

Tried Something New For Breakfast!

I had a small cup of Vanilla Chobani Greek Yogurt, but didn’t have any of my usual yogurt toppings (e.g., blackberries, strawberries, peaches). So, I decided to bust out one of my faves, PB2, and try something new!

Banana with PB&J Yogurt:

  • 6 – 8oz.  Vanilla Greek Yogurt (I used 6oz. Chobani)
  • 2 TB   PB2, powdered peanut butter
  • 1 TB   Organic Strawberry Jam
  • Dash  Cinnamon (optional)
  • 1 Banana, small

Mix vanilla greek yogurt, PB2, and jam together. In separate bowl chop the banana. Pour yogurt mixture over chopped banana. Sprinkle with cinnamon, if you chose, for an extra kick. Cinnamon has so many great benefits, so I try to add a little to my food when possible!

Some other fun variations if you have these things available: (1) add chopped nuts for crunchy texture and extra protein (2) add strawberries, blackberries or raspberries in place of the jam (3) add honey or agave if this isn’t quite sweet enough for you!

Nutritional Information: Calories: 250, Carbs: 41g, Fat: 2g, Protein: 22g

Nutritional Information: Calories: 250, Carbs: 41g, Fat: 2g, Protein: 22g

Had a good workout today as well: 50 minutes of Spinning plus some strength training: biceps, triceps, chest, shoulders.

Check out my workout calendar!

2 Responses to “Peanut Butter & Jelly Greek Yogurt”

  1. MegsFitness January 2, 2013 at 6:11 AM #

    This looks yummy. I just learned about PB2 recently…. what else do you use it for?

    • cdanie11e January 2, 2013 at 6:18 AM #

      protein shakes too! Just recently I made one I called, ‘reese cup shake’ because that’s the first thing I thought of when I tried it! equal parts pb2 and 100% unsweetened cocoa powder, then add almond milk + vanilla protein. It was tasty!

Leave a Reply

