Lost 4 LBS, Gained a Yonana

30 Nov

Two exciting things today…

  1. My First Weigh-in!
  2. My Yonanas came in the mail!

Weigh-in:

I didn’t eat super great today, I had some fries and ranch dressing at Lunch, and while I did stay in my calorie range, I was pretty low on protein. No workout today. On the plus side, I had my first weigh-in and I lost 4 pounds! My goal was to lose 6, but I’m cutting myself a little slack since last week was Thanksgiving and that threw me for a loop, eating-wise, for a few days. All-in-all, happy with 4 pounds because it’s still a step in the right direction (and I usually GAIN a few pounds after Thanksgiving!).

(click to view larger image)

(click to view larger image)

in other news…

My Yonanas Came In The Mail!

Yonanas

It came with a recipe book and I’ve seen some other super easy and tasty-looking ones online also!I’ll definitely do a review this weekend once I try it out. After reading some reviews and watching some online videos I’m expecting it to be easy to put together, use, and clean. I’ve also made banana ice-cream recipes like Peanut Butter Nanner Ice-Cream before and I’m hoping it comes out as more of an ice-cream-like texture and not just frozen blended bananas. We’ll see!

Check out my workout Calendar!

3 Responses to “Lost 4 LBS, Gained a Yonana”

  1. Mel December 1, 2012 at 10:39 PM #

    Good job!

  2. Mel December 1, 2012 at 10:41 PM #

    good job, Casey!

  3. Tina December 1, 2012 at 10:43 PM #

    I’m thinking about getting one of those!! Let me know if you like it

Leave a Reply

