DAY 16

12 Jun

I’ve been really craving non-raw foods the last couple days and carbs in particular. I think some of it is stemming from my lack of variety in the meals I’ve been eating. I’m going to look around online tonight and try to find a few new recipes to add into the meal plan.

______________________________

LBS Lost: 6 pounds as of DAY 12! Will weigh in again on DAY 21!

Exercise: <45 min. Cardio/Strength>

How I’m feeling: Tired/Low on Energy

Cheats: <none>

______________________________

Breakfast: Fruit Salad: Chopped Banana & Apple

Lunch: Zucchini Noodles & Tomato-Avocado Sauce

Dinner: Banana Nut ‘Oatmeal’

This was something I threw together in the food processor. I needed food with ‘substance’ after having such a low calorie day. So, I threw together:

  • 1 banana
  • 1/3 c. raw walnuts
  • 2 pitted dates
  • Splash of water (maybe a little less than 1/4 c.)

… into the food processor and blended until mostly smooth. I topped it with cinnamon and a teaspoon of hemp seeds.  I’m definitely planning to make this again for breakfast this week! Tastes good, is filling, and really does have the taste and texture of oatmeal!

Leave a Reply

