DAY 9

6 Jun

DAY 9

_________________________________

LBS Lost: Weighing in, in 3 DAYS – FRIDAY JUNE 8!

Exercise: <none>

How I’m feeling: This is the most energy I think I’ve felt in the 21-Day-Challenge so far. I wasn’t tired this morning and I had lots of energy to do some stuff around the house after work.

Cheats: <none>

______________________________________________

Breakfast: Leftover Fruit Salad from lunch yesterday

Lunch: Spinach/Romaine, Carrot, Zucchini, Avocado, Olive Oil Dressing

I found a super easy recipe online called ‘Raw Burritos’ and since I’ve really been missing my Bean & Rice Chipotle burritos, I thought this sounded worth a shot!

In case anyone wants to try this recipe out, I’ll preface by saying I am one of the worst cooks I know. Any recipe I try out usually gets messed up the first time around. This was my first time making this one and it’s so easy, even *I* couldn’t screw it up!

For the RAW BURRITO You Need:

  1. Taco ‘Meat’
  2. Guacamole
  3. Salsa
  4. Romaine Leaf/Large Lettuce Leaf

Taco Meat: Walnuts (stuck in food processor until it takes a smooth consistency), Dash of water, Couple dashes of Nama Shoyu, Garlic Powder, Salt, Dash of Cumin, Chili Powder or Cayenne to taste.

Guacamole: Avocado, 1/4 Lime Juice, Garlic Powder, Salt, Pepper

Salsa: Chopped tomato, onion, cucumber, salt, pepper, 1/4 Lime juice, Cilantro

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

THE FINISHED PRODUCT!!

One Response to “DAY 9”

  1. Cat June 6, 2012 at 11:24 AM #

    I didn’t see a place to comment for yesterday so I”ll comment here. YUM YUM on that zucchini pasta! I AM going to try that. I saw it on OZ awhile back. Either she made it like a ‘spaghetti” or the other way was olive -oiled and baked in oven…either way: YUM! Your avacados looked DELICOUS! Glad you are feeling better! WOO HOO!!

Leave a Reply

