DAY 8

4 Jun

DAY 8 was a little rough. Week two is DEEP DETOX week where we’ll have a couple days of liquid only and then one full water-only detox day. Not quite sure what I’m going to do about the liquid only days. I don’t have a juicer anymore … guess I need to figure that out pretty quick!

_________________________________

LBS Lost: Weighing in, in 3 DAYS – FRIDAY JUNE 8!

Exercise: <none>

How I’m feeling: To ease into detox week, Day 8 is a fruit only day. I get surprisingly full very fast on just a few fruits, but I’m also getting more hungry in only a short time later. Overall, as some of you fellow 21-Day-Challengers have said, I’ve felt pretty tired and hungry most of today.

Cheats: <a few of my soaked almonds> Not really a ‘cheat’, but on an all fruit day I guess it is 😉

______________________________________________

Breakfast: Had a very tasty breakfast! OJ, 1 1/2 Banana and a few frozen strawberries.

Lunch: BIG Fruit Salad:
1 grapefruit
1 orange
1 apple
Grapes (handful)

Dinner: 1/2 Avocado w/salt, Some grapes, 1 orange, few almonds

Coming from me this might be a shock, but… today was too much sugar! Ready for tomorrow when I can just have a regular salad for lunch (… did I really just say that?!?!?)

2 Responses to “DAY 8”

  1. SALON June 6, 2012 at 2:15 AM #

    you can do it!!! your half way there…keep pushing! yayyyy

Leave a Reply

