DAY 5

1 Jun

About halfway in to DAY 5 and things are going well! I’ve had a delicious raw food day so far!

Breakfast: 2 oranges; banana

Snack: Few ounces of my Almond Mylk

And I went to Lunch with a friend/co-worker to the Vegan Chain, Loving Hut. I was a little worried going in there trying something raw. The last time I did, I had their Raw Pizza and I was NOT a fan! Luckily this time I tried the Raw Taco Salad – and it wasn’t just okay – it was GOOD! I think I’ll actually get that again even when I’m not on this 21-Day-Raw-Challenge!

Here’s the basics of the Taco Salad from their website:

And turned out like this:

I’m still planning on trying out my spiralizer tonight for some zucchini-getti!! Stay tuned…

One Response to “DAY 5”

  1. Cat June 2, 2012 at 11:05 AM #

    Yum that sounds SO good!

Leave a Reply

