DAY 4

1 Jun

DAY 4 went so-so. I made the “Penny’s Pate” from the menu today and it really didn’t turn out well. Mine tasted terrible, so maybe I just made it wrong?!? It tasted WAY too lemon-y. So, I had a salad for lunch instead.

On the plus side I made my first batch of “Almond Mylk“. I think it turned out alright, but I’m probably going to go buy a nut bag for the next time I make it – I didn’t even know a ‘nut bag‘ existed until two days ago – learning LOTS of new things on this cleanse already!

__________________________________

LBS Lost: <Not weighing in until Day 10>

Exercise: <none>

How I’m feeling: crappy and tired

Cheats: <none>

______________________________________________

Breakfast: Chopped up apple, chopped almond, cinnamon

Lunch: Spring Mix, Olive Oil, Mushrooms, Carrots, Chopped Zucchini

Dinner: Almond Mylk

2 Responses to “DAY 4”

  1. Cat June 1, 2012 at 11:16 AM #

    Casey are you on Day 5 now? What other protein are you getting besides almonds? Love your blog.

  2. cdanie11e June 1, 2012 at 6:38 PM #

    Definitely noticed I’m eating less protein than normal, but on the plus side I’ve about tripled my intake of fruits and vegetables! So, for protein I get various amounts of protein from the fruits/vegs – spinach, avocado, etc. and then also from chia seeds, hemp seeds, and various nuts! ;o)

Leave a Reply

